INTERVIEW:- KSHITIJ PANDEY {INDIAN SCIENTIST} [ROBOTIC FEELINGS]


• Interviewer :- Niraj Kumar

• Interviewee :- Kshitij Pandey (RoboticFeelings) {#RoF}

Kshitij Pandey at TEDx TALKS Event on Topic:- “Robotic Feelings”

I always had fascination about computers and technology. I would frequently Bunk my classes and spend hours for learning basic computer fundamentals, i.e., the basic computer languages such as C, Python, C++ and all.

Yet you might be amazed when you hear that I was banned in all the cyber cafes around my locality because one of the cyber cafe owner saw me running ‘Command Prompt’ on his computer and he felt that I was trying to hack his computer.
Well, as a child I was very curious about the things happening around me. I always try to relate interpret and translate my ideas into realities with the help of my computer knowledge.

Starting Of Kshitij Pandey’s Journey towards inducing Feelings in Robots

One day, I was just passing over hospital and saw a newborn crying over there. So, when I visited the same family after the span of 3 months, I found that the same New born child was giggling when her mother was laughing. A Hypothesis striked my mind at that point of time which quotes that,

” ANYONE DOES NOT COME WITH FEELINGS, RATHER HE/SHE ACQUIRES IT FROM OTHERS “

And this became the base for one of my dream project, i.e.,” ROBOTIC FEELINGS ” or you may call it “RoF”.
So,at the age of 10, I developed an algorithm for analysing and tracking the emotions of humans. With the help of this technique, I could also track or find the various psychological disorders such as anxiety and depression.

Into Deep Journey Of RoF…..

One of my friend Yugal who was also interested in the algorithm,one day came to me and we had a conversation like, ‘Can we develop a bot in such a manner that It could result into the facial expressions as per the command given. I found it cool !!!! On that idea we just geared up our grey cells and after burning the mid-night oil, we created a simple yet a profound thing and that was the first ever prototype of of ‘RoF’ in its nascent state.

Later on, we developed an algorithm flow-chart and programmed the bot in such a manner that the bot could follow the given below flow-chart…

Flow-Chart of Algorithm prepared by Kshitij Pandey

# WORKING:-

  1. There were three sections separated.
  2. The first section boss for getting data from the surroundings so that the boat could get what’s happening around.
  3. The data gets into the main system and just pass out from the filter system.
  4. The filter system analyse ‘what is happening?’, ‘what’s the situation?’, ‘if the situation is stored in the memory or not’ and if not, then ‘can we store it or not?’.
  5. After that, whatever the result would be sent to the main system and the main system would result in the output with the help of the physical motion, the voice response are the any other type of output responses.

In the upcoming future, I could see that the robots doing all the things, humans having access to everything with the help of a simple electronic gadget and all this thing collectively is leading to the 4th industrial revolution.
But, there is one more significant question left which is emotions and this is what the ‘RoF’ is providing you.

So, technically saying, the fourth industrial revolution can be managed with the metallic hands of ‘RoF’.

I am so much excited about the technology because of its endless possibilities.

From Vaigyanik Lok Team to Kshitij pandey:-

Thank you so much Kshitij Pandey for your Exclusive Interview and keeping aside some time for it from your busy schedule. We wish that you would keep on moving India to lead in the field of Robotics.

You are ‘Indian Youth Scientist’…and hence, you are an inspiration for us as well as other youths who are tilted towards Scientific Research Fields.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. sciencelover007 says:

    Great work..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is our first Interview..

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Well, Kshitij Pandey is also a KVIAN

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Thanks for this article,
    And all the very best for your organization’s future endeavors.

    Again thanks a lot…

    Regards
    Kshitij Pandey

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank You so… Much Sir For Your Amazing And Inspiring Interview..

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Scienceguru says:

      Are you Kshitij Pandey? Well Done. Children like you are the future of India. Keep it up

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Anonymous says:

    Your website is now going professional. So, Dear Chairman, being Marketing Head of Webdunia, I am offering you to join our community.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We are glad for you.. You inspire many of youth minds and change their perception towards infinities of science..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.